New Fatboy Slim album will not be a Fatboy Slim album

I'm momentarily taking over this blog to post the news: "Fatboy Slim" name is on a hiatus, "Brighton Port Authority" is the new moniker for the forthcoming album.

Norman Cook Readies Brighton Port Authority
by Paul Cashmere – April 4 2008
Norman Cook's 2008 release will be under the name Brighton Port Authority.
Norman (aka Fatboy Slim) has assembled an all-star cast for his Brighton Port Authority project. The lead track from the exercise is titled 'He's Frank' and features Iggy Pop on vocals.
Brighton Port Authority has already had a quiet release. 'He's Frank' appeared in stores two weeks ago on the soundtrack to 'Heroes'.
The Brighton Port Authority album will also include guest appearances from Martha Wainwright and David Byrne.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.